Music download forum - Your music community: Eurotrip + questions - Music download forum - Your music community

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Eurotrip + questions

#1 User is offline   eboom

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Group: Members

Posted 12 October 2012 - 01:58 PM

Hello people ! I'm a 20 year old pianist and i have the intention of going to Europe to travel next year... I would like to make it a long trip and for that i need to earn some money while i??m travelling.One of the options ( the ideal one ) would be making music on the way, anyone interested on that??? you know, play together?
And that lead to the questions, how is life of a " street musician " there? there are places to play? which kind of music is the most popular one??? do you make any money???
Any help will be welcome !
Cheers !

#2 User is offline   Bonder

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

hi my name is william, i play cello, when will u go ? i plan to go to europe on july

#3 User is offline   Marlboro

• Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip

Hi Julio

I also thought to travel around a bit next year in summer, most preferably through the south like spain.

I am an examinated musicologist, playing guitar (mostly aetheric ambient & Flamenco stuff plus a lot of mainstream singer-songwriter-stuff). Just started with my PhD and looking foward to travel around a bit while doing it.

I just had experience as a trevelling musician once this year on a spontaneous tour with some friends through northern germany. You can get along pretty well _www.talkbackforum_com, we made lot of new friends during our trip which was mostly for fun, not especially for the money.

Though, we made quite a lot of money by playing very little time, and only playing some theme tunes and pop stuff. Of course, central commercial streets on weekends are the best, the rules are mostly that you are only allowed half an hour and then move.